The Bureau

About the Bureau

Welcome to Gallia County!

Welcome to the online home of The Gallia County Convention and Visitors Bureau, a 501(c)(3) non profit organization. It is our goal, within our new interactive website, that you can find both intellectual and useful information about Gallia County, Ohio.

At you will find the ultimate calendar for events in Gallia County. We hope you will take a few minutes to check out the upcoming events in the area, feel free to reach out and make contact with any questions you may have concerning events or submit one of your own.

Our friendly and courteous staff would love the opportunity to arrange a tour, point you to some of Gallia County’s best kept secrets and show you why so many have said over the decades that Gallia County, Ohio is one of Ohio’s best kept secrets.

Bureau Staff

Amanda Crouse, Executive Director 
Kaitlynn Halley, Assistant Director
 Lori Taylor, Administrative Assistant

2024 Board Of Trustees

Rick Jackson, President
Pat Tackett, Treasurer
Christina White
Cassey Fraley
Renea Harbaugh
Chris Homer, Vice President
Patti Slayton, Secretary 
Lynn Pauley
Mike Fulks
Chris Nida
Jeremy Queen

2024 Advisory Board

Tammy Dummitt
Denny Bellamy
Bev Jeffers
Gale Hess
Mike Thompson
Kaitlyn Cremeans
Rette Roettker
Cole Massie
Andy Gilmore
Brittany Beman
Chris Williams
Jenny Henchey
Peggy Saunders
Robin Payne
Jamie Smith

Want To Stay Up-To-Date On Gallia?

They promote community involvement and excellence.
Barbara Farley
Facebook Review

Office Hours

Monday – Friday 8:00AM-5:00PM


Contact Us

(Toll Free) 800.765.6482       740.446.6882       
Fax 740.446.7483
Scroll to Top